31 Days of Thoughts. Day 16.

What is an abuse trigger? 

http://psychcentral.com/lib/what-is-a-trigger/0001414

https://1in6.org/men/get-information/online-readings/self-regulation-and-addictions/getting-triggered/

I would like to share that blogging has been a trigger for me. It never occurred to me that it might be, but it is. I want to read what others have experienced because it helps me realize that I am not alone. I want to share my stories as well. A few days after starting this blog, I had a couple of really horrible days. Depression and anxiety reared their ugly heads. I didn’t even recognize what was going on. My husband did. He encouraged me to relax, rest, and take care of myself. He tended to the kids and made me dinner and cleaned the house. I sobbed like a baby and kept battling the urge to clean and organize (hellp OCD, haven’t seen you in a while). I am so thankful to have someone in my life that accepts me for who I am….the good, the bad, and the ugly. Plus the scary, and the confusing and everything else that comes with a relationship with someone that struggles with past abuse and mental illness. 

Take care of yourself today. Take care of each other. Reach out to those around you. Let’s all do what we can to encourage and support one another! 

Leave a Reply

